Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Baptist Baking Bits?

Recently I started noticing a new (to me) range of baking products in the supermarkets that sounds as if it ought to be a Baptist company... I am thinkinf of Fiddes Payne, a company evidently founded in 1993 and belonging to people called White (a few Baptist ones of those too).  The image of Paul Fiddes and Ernest Payne in a kitchen sprinkling pink sugary bits onto cupcakes is too surreal for words!

Comments

  • That image will cheer me all day!

  • Not seen F-P products, but will look out for them now. There used to be a butchers in Norwich called "Spurgeon's" and their carrier bags said "Spurgeons- for meat & milk"
    [now wishing I had bought a bag and framed it !]

The comments are closed.