Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Nothing Worth Saying

My Dad used to say, among other things, the following

  1. If you can't say something nice, say nothing
  2. If there's nothing worth saying, say nothing
  3. (Of people who talked twaddle) he/she opens their mouth and their belly rumbles

Today I can't think of anything worth saying (I could grumble about the failures of various postal systems that have caused me hassle in the last few weeks, but that contradicts both constraints) and you really don't want to be subjected to the gurglings of my digestive system.  So, I'll shut up until there is something worth reading/sharing.

Maybe that somehow fits with the fact that this Sunday's evening worship will include a lot of quiet/silence?

The comments are closed.