Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Getting Ahead...

So, the search for headscarves continues.  Somone gave me a beautiful fairtrade scarf sourced from our local One World Shop and several people had great ideas.  I found that you can indeed buy fairtrade cotton online, in many great colours but, as it tends to be large checks and wide stripes and I don't want to look as if I have a tablecloth or deckchair on my head I opted not to pursue that line.

My searching eventually led me Anna Bandana a company set up by someone who made scarves for her mother.  I purchased three of their zandanas and have to say they are great - for a person who hates hats that is praise indeed.  The scarves arrived within two days and seem so good I will keep them for walking wear after this is all behind me.  A lot of thought has been given to comfort, colour and appearance - so I reckoned a little plug was in order.

The comments are closed.