Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Round the bend!

Been a very long day with lots of delays but I got round the bend today.  Hurray!

Met some more interesting people - some just starting chemo, some part way through, some new nurses and yet another oncologist as they needed a safety check before they drugged me.  Was well fed with choccy biccies and a corned beef sandwich as the only thing I could have from what was on offer.

Had to explain to nurse that Sunday is a really bad day to send the District Nurse to do my blood boosting jab... hopefully next time they can manage a Saturday... we'll see.

Good to be home before dark.  I'm tired by the duration rather than the drugs... though am sure the flop effects aren't far away.

Comments

  • Gentle hugs and continued prayers

The comments are closed.