Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Checking in...

... for the specific benefit of those who check in daily to check up on me...

It is a gorgeous day here in Glasgow - blue skies and melting snow to be seen from my window.  Meanwhile I decided to give the vacuum cleaner a treat and get it out this morning along with giving my living room a long overdue tidy.

Last night I broke with tradition and put up my Christmas tree.  Usually I don't put it up until after my birthday but last year it never got up at all because it was in storage.  So, two year's worth of Christmas tree this time, plus a bit to offset the time at the end of 2003 when it didn't get put because I was moving from Manchester to Leicestershire.  Over the coming days/weeks the rest of my decorations will get put up as the seaosn progresses.

Tomorrow, Advent 2 and we will be listening to some prophetic hopeful imagining from Isaiah... looking forward to it.

Comments

  • So you're 2 weeks early for putting up the tree! I usually put my tree up just before my birthday. Its funny when you have a birthday near Christmas the traditions that you associate with both birthday and Christmas. Hope your advent is full of blessings.

  • I grew up in a family where no decorations till Christmas Eve. I then had a daughter with a near Christmas birthday so again none till after that.
    The earliest I would do it is the weekend before but I sometimes bow to family pressure for two weeks. Church will not be till 19th as I am trying to introduce them to Advent which they have never done before! And some are actually enjoying it!
    Only Advent carols too till 19th!

The comments are closed.