Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Joseph's Song

Thank you Ben for reminding me of this beautiful song.  Although I'm not quite sure it'd fit at the point in our service we are looking to fill, it is so lovely I've typed it up for others to enjoy...

 

How could it be

This baby in my arms

Sleeping now so peacefully

The Son of God the angel said,

How could it be?

 

Lord, I know he's not my son

Not of my flesh, not of my bones

Still father let this baby be

The son of my love.

 

Father show we where I fit into

This plan of yours

How can a man be father to the Son of God?

Lord for all my life I've been a simple carpenter

How can I raise a king?

How can I raise a king?

 

He looks so small

His face and hands so fair

And when he cries the sun seems to disappear

But when he laughs

It shines again

How could it be?

 

Father show we where I fit into

This plan of yours

How can a man be father to the Son of God?

Lord for all my life I've been a simple carpenter

How can I raise a king?

How can I raise a king?

 

How could it be

This baby in my arms

Sleeping now so peacefully

The Son of God the angel said

How could it be?

 

(c) Michael Card 1982

Comments

  • lovely - thanks!

  • That is brilliant, not seen it before. Thank you for posting it!

  • You can purchase the album 'The Promise' from which this comes via Amazon (and no doubt others); best price is the MP3 download version which costs about the same as I paid for the cassette tape all those years ago...

The comments are closed.