Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Random Rubbish

Today I'm off to the hospital in time for bloods at 9a.m. in turn in time for my oncologist appointment at 11a.m. Hence, given snow and other inevitabilities, such as late running clinics, unlikely to be around much today.  All  seems to be well on that front and hopefully he will be happy with progress again.  In which case dose 5 on Friday... already!

When all this began it was the gorgeous sunny weather of an 'Indian summer' and now it is the treacherous ice of an early winter.  In some ways the climb up Mount Chemo so far has been less unpleasant than I feared; it has its moments when it all feels like a drag but at least the summit is now almost in sight... three weeks to go if I manage to stay well and avoid injuries between this and then.  I think I've been lucky with side effects compared to many people (though from what I gather I've been better at following the rules than a lot of people too!) and for that I am grateful.  I'm glad too that I've been able to carry on working so far - and now with just a few weeks to go hopeful of managing that right through to the end of December.

So, time to wrap up, put on my hiking boots, grab my walking poles (advice from someone yesterday) and step gingerly on the road to health via the road to the hospital.  More news when there is some.

Comments

  • Do tread very gingerly! It's treacherous down here, so goodness knows what it's like up there!

  • My prayers go with you on your journey - though I suspect walking poles are more practical use! : )

The comments are closed.