Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Nothing but Love...

In an attempt some sort of routine into my world of enforced idleness, I have decided each day will begin with the pray-as-you-go meditation (I typed medication first, maybe that's true too!).  Today's began with a Taize chant that was new to me... Gott ist nur liebe. 'God is nothing but love,' so the recording tells me.  Sometimes hearing something in a different language, or at least translated from a different language, gives new insights or nuances to the more familiar.

God is love - the usual English language way of saying it.

God is nothing but love - somehow that has a deeper feel to it.  And if God is nothing but love how does that shape our loves?

You can hear the song here or the meditation here

The comments are closed.