Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pretty Treacherous

Today it has looked absolutely beautiful from my window - clear blue skies and sparkly white ground.  I decided I needed some fresh air, so I donned my boots, my big coat, a warm hat and set off... on reaching the front door it was clear that underfoot was not snow but ice.  Still, I was determined to get out so I ventured the steps and onto the pavement.  It was very, very slippery and my planned walk to the public park became instead a tentative totter to the retail park and back.  My growing list of empathic experiences now includes a glimspe into the world of frail elderly people who are perforce housebound in icy weather.  I am sure it is good for me to learn all this empathy... but all at once?!

Fortunately I have adequately stocked cupboards (not the reason for my destination!), a cauldron of soup bubbling away in the kitchen and plenty of stuff to read, watch to listen to in my cosy flat.

I'm just glad I don't need to move my car as you could hold a curling match on the car park...

The comments are closed.