Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Worthy of the Spaghetti Harvest Tradition?

Today I bought some, according to the label:

Free Range

Egg Noodles

So I have a mental image of egg noodles that are allowed to 'roam free during the hours of daylight,' and of farmers chasing them round the fields of a spaghetti farm in order to catch them for the supermarket.

I guess

Free Range Egg

Noodles

Wouldn't look do good on the packaging... and it wouldn't be as much fun.

You can see the Spghettit harvest here; before my time of course!

Comments

  • My wife's grandfather never had a telly. He heard his junior colleagues the day after the Panorama broadcast saying how terrible it was that the spaghetti harvest had failed.

    He always cited this as his reason for not wanting a TV in his house if it could make sensible people believe such nonsense.

    Free range noodles, on the other hand, is entirely credible...

  • And now I watch the clip, I see the harvest hadn't failed!

    A wonderful spoof because Dimbleby was such a respected establishment figure.

  • There was a woman in our previous church who refused to use "Recycled Toilet Paper" because she misunderstood its origins!

    Back in the Dimbleby days, people believed the "if it's on TV it must be true" thing just as much as people nowadays believe the "it must be true, I saw it on the Internet" lie.

    thanks for a smile to start my morning!

The comments are closed.