Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Joy of Sleep!

Most of the time since I've been home I've been asleep - there is nothing like one's own bed is there?  The hopsital beds were comfortable and 'clever' in that they had remote controls to move them to different configurations, but it was bliss to return to my own rather old and totally unsophisticated bed and to sleep.

Who needs memory foam when if you keep you bed long enough it is perfectly contoured anyway?!

Although I still wake up every time I move, and have only two positions in which I can sleep, it was the most restful night I've had in a week - evidenced by the fact that I didn't surface until 9 a.m. - sheer bliss after being woken at 6 a.m. so the nurse could do obs on the person in the next bed!!

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, when you can sleep in your own bed... (with apologies to the Letter of James).

The comments are closed.