Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Wanderer Returns

Just a very quick post to say I am now back home.

All went brilliantly and I won the metaphorical "patient of the week" award for doing as I was told and recovering so fast!  I also win the metaphorical worlds' biggest drainage" prize for the amount of seroma my wound is still producing - not a concern just "how it is sometimes'.

I, due course I will write more about adventures in the forest and the amazing creatures that dwell there, but for now I am simply resting and enjoying the literal view from my real life windows.

Many, many thanks for the prayers and 'virtual' hugs and hand-holds that helped me on my way; I am among women truly blessed.

Comments

  • glad you're back

  • Glad to here that you are home and recuperating. Looking forward to your further posts on "life from the forest".

  • A huge smile came over my face when I saw your post - welcome back. Well done for winning all those awards!

  • Well done!

  • Glad to hear from you. God bless you.

    Gary

  • Welcome back. Missed you. Take it easy & let your body tell you what to do for a while. But keep us posted!

  • Good to have you back - we've missed you and I know you will behave!

  • wecome back; and prayers

  • So glad it all went well! I also look forward to hearing your news. Take it easy though :)

  • You're never far from mind just now Catriona. Great to know you are home. Be good to yourself - hands raised here wafting blessings in a south westerly direction. See you soon.

The comments are closed.