Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

You never know when it'll come in useful...

When we were children - I suspect I was around 6 or 7 at the time - my Dad encouraged all of us to learn to pick things up with our toes and even tried to get us to learn to write holding a pencil between our toes.  Whilst I never mastered the latter, I became pretty adept at using my feet to pick things up.  At the moment this 'circus skill' is proving very useful as bending down is not really a good idea.

I am also glad of my 'super strong' (or whatever the Wii called them) leg muscles which mean I can kneel and push myself up without using my arms and the strong abs gained by the endless 'crunches' I did in my youth.  In just over a week I can return to using my right arm more normally but for now I make a pretty good three-limbed human!

Amazing how the design/evolution of the human body allows for so much adaptability in times of need.

 

Btw, you will be relieved to know this is typed with my fingers not my toes - that would mean even more typos than usual!!

The comments are closed.