Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Keeping my G.A. Busy

G.A. = Guardian Angel.  Not entirely sure if I think I have one, though there is some kind of Biblical justification for the notion that children have them, and we are all children of God.

Anyway, before you panic, I am assuming it is the job of the G.A. to keep a tally of the hairs on my head, a task which since last September had been far more onerous than usual.  Whilst the score never reached zero, it did get pretty low (unless you're a pedant and assume s/he ocunts follicles in which case there has been no work at all; but the ancients didn't know about follicles so I reckon it's visible hairs that count...). 

Since today is exactly 8 weeks since the last dose of chemo, and since my hair has been regrowing roughly 10 weeks (I first noticed evidence of growth on my birthday - a fantastic unexpected present!) I am guessing the angel is working hard now at adding rather than subtracting.

Just for your amusement is one of today's close range self-photos where there quite clearly is hair...

002.JPG

For those in the know, Millie, Tillie and Rikki can be seen in the photo watching to make sure I am not overstretching my 'affected arm' as I take the picture!

The comments are closed.