Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

2000 Not Out!

This is post number 2000.  Maybe I should say something auspcious or profound or both.  Not sure what though, so I'll ramble as ever.

I am pretty amazed to have written 2000 posts in the last five and a half years, give or take.  A lot has happened in that time and it is often intriguing for me to read back and see how both the blog and I have changed along the way.  I still enjoy the rambling, reflecting and sharing of rubbish (words which appeared in my original subtitle) and people still seem to like reading my everyday adventures (the current subtitle).  I still enjoy my lattes, though nowadays more often in cafes than foodcourts.

No doubt this little blog will shift direction again soon, as the cancer journey becomes less all pervading... at the moment it is along a flat path beween the forest and the 'one more river to cross' that I have finally named the radiotherapy phase.  As this will consist of 25 zappings spread over roughly six weeks (royal weddings foul up the schedule, major Christian festivals don't!  Discuss.) I am adopting a metaphor of stepping stones - lots of little steps, with occasional short pauses.  So April/May for that bit.

Hopefully I will continue to find things to share about church life, faith and theology as well as a fair smattering of twaddle.

Many thanks for reading whatever proportion of 2000 posts it has been!  Here's to the next lot...

The comments are closed.