Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Voices for those who maybe cannot speak?

I don't want this blog to turn into a single issue or foot-stampy thing, but I received an email today from Cancer Research UK about one of the their current campaigns for better access to radiotherapy.  For those of us in the parts of UK that are allowed to shape local policy (i.e. those who don't live in England) there are campaigns linked to up-coming national elections.  Via the website you can email your propspective MSP, Welsh or NI Assembly candidates and ask them to commit to be active in campaigning to make British cancer tretment even better...  You can badger the PM about "A Voice for Radiotherapy" here; follow links here for national variations!

I will be interest to see which, if any, of my local candidates responds... it might even influence my voting decision come May.

The comments are closed.