Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Flat Backs and Bare Heads

My weekly hopsital trip to have my wounds checked confirmed that last week's 'magic' (the surgeon's word not mine) injection had worked and there is no more fluid in my back - cue corny plagiarism: 'bye seroma'.  This is good news as it means no more trips to that particular clinic hurray!  I now have a lovely flat back worthy of a 25 year-old - well at least half a lovely flat back, the other side is still decidedly middle aged with a bit more padding!

I also decided that I was going to abandon wearing scarves/hats indoors now as I have a full covering of head hair even if it is still extremely short.  The truth is that wearing scarves all the time I just get too hot now.  Pondering, I realised I have been wearing hats and scarves solidly for six months, so perhaps it is no wonder I am fed up with them.  I will still use hats out of doors as it is too cold for my poor little head but am now likely to be seen publicly with my silky-soft uber-short hair on display.

16 march 2011.jpg

Comments

  • 'Funky' still applies!

  • Like it! You'll fit right in in the trendy West end!

  • Looking good girl!!

The comments are closed.