Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Shine Glasgow

I have set myself a challenge... to complete the half marathon walk called Shine Glasgow to raise money for research into breast cancer.  Having learned how to put a widget on my blog you can sponsor me directly if that is something you'd like to do.  The walk is not until September - ages away - so I have plenty of time to build up strength and stamina before then.  If and when I reach/exceed the target I will just revise it upwards!

Shine is an event organised by Cancer Research UK, and I am pleased to support this UK wide charity.  At a later date I would also like to do something for local initiatives and have a few tentative ideas to be explored in due course.  When that happens I'll be backwith my begging bowl.

The comments are closed.