Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Someone Moved the Stepping Stones!

I type this at a point when I should have been an hour away from going for my final checks ahead of starting radiotherapy tomorrow.  An hour ago I had a phone call to say that due to an administrative glitch the necessary papers had not not been signed and the whole thing will be shifted 'downstream' by a week.

I know in the grand scheme of things it doesn't matter but it is "flipppin' annoying" and I'd cheerfully thump those repsonsible (in love, of course).

So, a bit of tracking downstream to where the stones have been re-laid.

I'm just glad, given it was only two hours notice of the change, that I live locally and had not already set out to get to the hospital.

Sorry, this is a bit of a rant!  I ought to be glad this is the first thing that's gone awry, and I am really, it's just that when you can see the finish line it's frustrating to have it moved.

Comments

  • Bah and hurrumph!!

The comments are closed.