Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Eschatological Banquet?

I wonder how you picture the eschatological banquet?  Christmas dinner on an enormous scale?  Thanksgiving gone global?  The best curry night ever?  A perpetual Communion service?

I am wondering if the meal I'm cooking tonight might qualify?  I have vegan friends to entertain so my menu reflects that.  As the weather this morning was grim, it is comfort food - ironically now it is a pleasant evening.  It strikes me that, allergies and intolerances not withstanding, my menu could be served to people of any faith or none, and would be equally acceptable to carnivores, veggies or vegans.  The only people who could be offended ideologically would be strict teetotallers, as I use marmite in the main dish.

By the wonders of Alpro soya cream and vanilla flavoured soya milk I am serving...

'cream' of parsnip and apple soup

***

vegan cottage pie with fresh vegetables

***

apple flap* with vegan custard

 

I will enjoy it anyway!  Would be a good eschatological meal should said event take place in winter!!

* apple flap is essentially an apple crumble where the topping is a flapjack mixture

The comments are closed.