Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tetelestai... Elpio.... Amen

Sorry, to go all Greek yet again, and probably wonky Greek at that.

Tetelestai... it is finished, accomplished, done, completed

Elpio - I hope, I am hoping

Amen - truly, so be it.

By the time this appears online the last zap will have been delivered and I will have verily skipped out of the front door of the nuking centre all the way to the railway station with a stupid grin on my face.

It is accomplished - the nine months process is completed, signed off, done and dusted.

It is accomplished, I hope - the nine month process seems to have been successful.

It is accomplished, I am hoping - it is done now, and I am choosing to live that completion, to have hope as 'eschatological anticipation', not pretending this did not happen, but aiming at the new creation, the promise of eternity and seeking to glimspe more of that in the here and now.

Amen, so be it.

Tetelestai.  Elpio.  Amen.

Comments

  • Wow! Well done! And I can imagine you skipping and cartwheeling along - Brilliant!

The comments are closed.