Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

And smaller still...

Yesterday I observed that it is a small world, as some of my peeps know the in-laws (as it transpires) of the mysterious (at least for now) A who comes before her Min Rec this week.  Today the world shrank still further as it transpired that two unrelated folk knew the author of one of my quotations used in the sermon and on the handout on faith and doubt:

 

"Christian faith involves an assertion of the truth of what is believed (the faith), a personal experience of that truth (trust in God) a kind of loving that slows from it (faith in action) and a constancy of approach (faithfulness)."

Rex Chapman Faith in Dictionary of Spirituality, London SCM Press p. 145

The last two services seem to have been well received, despite my misgivings that they were more theology lessons than sermons.  Some people have hated the handouts (with bits and bob of theology on them) and others have loved them.  Some people this morning were literally sitting on the edges of their seats (not sure why!) and others said they found it helpful.

I am enjoying using my brain again, and reading theology as well as commentaries... my poor long-suffering people just have to have my weird and wonderful explorations thrust at them!

The comments are closed.