Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Walking

I am mildly excited today - because tomorrow I am going out with the Churches' Walking Club for the first time since last August.  The route is partly new-to-me and partly stuff I've walked before, and with several 'opt out' points along the way will be fine if I discover I'm not as fit as I hope I am.

I will miss seeing my ABC exercise class friends, but I am really looking forward to striding out in the fresh air, with my sun hat, my factor 50 sun screen and my mozzy repellant.  Of course it might rain all day...

Comments

  • Good news. And even better news in Scotland if you need a factor 50 sun cream!

  • Hope you had a good walk. We attempted one in Delamere forest today. Sadly, the rain was so heavy that it consisted of 100 yards from the car to the coffee shop and back, with several hundred calories of cofffee and cake in between! At least Peter and I made up for it with bike rides this evening!

The comments are closed.