Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Meet the Scancestors...

114.jpgAs my mother has a 'fairly significant' birthday this summer, I rather foolishly offered to scan a whole pile of photos and transfer them to a digital photo frame, along with some up to date ones of her children, grandchildren and great granchild.  I have spent my afternoon scanning away and now have around 120 photos, many of which need a bit of tweaking where the scanner tried to make them regular sizes even when they aren't.

115.jpg

It has been fun looking at photos of my grandparent's parents (and possibly in one case grandparents) and spotting the family resemblances.  It has also been fun looking at photos of us as children and observing how the same personality traits shone through, whatever age we were. 

Probably not fair to post pictures of my sibs without their consent, so I've settled for my great great grandparents (I think!) and me at the age of 14.

028.jpg

The comments are closed.