Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Funny Old Week

It has been a fiunny old week - why weeks become 'old' in this context I don't quite know, but there you go.  It has been one of those 'the whole of life is here' weeks, one in which the interruptions are the ministry and the sermon/service prep is incidental (it's Thursday and I know what I want to speak about, just haven't got anything on paper yet).

It has been a ministry of...

drinking tea and coffee, eating lunch, sending and receiving emails on diverse and sometimes complex pastoral and pracitcal matters, answering the phone, sorting through cupboards, finding craft activities, reading, dancing with joy, wondering 'why?', standing alongside those who weep, thinking 'should I?', laughing, sharing...

Yup, a funny old week, but one that serves to remind me why this is what I am, who I am, maybe even why I am.

Now I need to start playing catch-up!!

The comments are closed.