Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

One Day in my Life...

The milk was off, so I threw away the cup of tea I'd made and headed for a cafe where I bought a latte and a bacon butty.  Mildly irritating.

I went walking around Muckhart with two dozen others and had a great time tramping through mud and puddles, with some drizzle but mostly dry.  Devoted attention to protecting my 'at risk' arm from midges and had a great time despite the efforts of Tam O'Xifen to boil and to drown...

A lovely tea and a pleasant car ride home.

The cat had peed in the hall - I was mad!  She wasn't trapped unable to get to her litter, just lazy or naughty.  I told her off.  I mopped up and disinfected the floor.  It still smells!

I switched on the laptop to check emails.

An email from a bc friend, my own age, diagnosed only about 6 weeks ago, to say she'd seen the oncologist and her cancer had metastitised; she has been given 'stripes' (time).  Speechless.

And I no longer fretted over a bit of cat pee

And the polite declining of a few nuts before a tea when I then ate two pieces of cake seemed very silly

And why not enjoy breakfast out once in a while?

My day was not spoiled, but it did give me pause... still need to train the cat (who of course has been forgiven and is curled up next to me as I type), still need to buy some milk, but in the scheme of things do they matter...

One day in my life.

The comments are closed.