Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Requiem in Pacem

Any one who looks closely at my blog roll will notice that it has reduced by one.

The author of one of the photo blogs, a woman called Cat, died suddenly today, so as a mark of respect I have removed the link.

I never met Cat, but she sent me a lovely message thanking me for the accessible and honest-yet-positive way I wrote about breast cancer.  Suffice to say, it was this disease that so-shortened her life.

Cat was, in no particular order, a photographer, a wife, a mother, a vegan, a doglover... and many more things I will never know.  She oozed life and creativity.  I know of late she was suffering, and I am glad she is released from that, but I am shocked and saddened that her life has reached its conclusion so quickly.

Deepest condolences to J & N.  RIP Cat.

The comments are closed.