Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

This 'n' That...

I've had a lovely few days away catching up with friends and enjoying a change of scene.  And after that it is lovely to be back home, picking up the reigns and getting on with life.

For those who "do praying" please keep Annie in your prayers just now... her latest blog post says, I suspect,  everything needed through saying very little.  Also, another friend J who is stage 4 and having contradictory reuslts every couple of weeks.  Thank you.

Today I made a decision to stop posting on the bcc forum - I had become increasingly conscious that if I didn't 'make a break' I would keep on finding more and more new threads to contribute to, more and more new people to support and that, whilst laudible, it wouldn't ultimately be healthy or helpful for me.  I have gained a lot from sharing with others, and do hope to continue to see the local lasses in the real world from time to time as well as keeping in email contact with about half a dozen others.  But the reality is that my calling is to serve my church, and I need to ensure that stays at the forefront of what I'm doing and thinking.

So, back to normal tomorrow!  Whatever that means.

Comments

  • Please don't become normal. For one thing, normal is boring. For another, why waste energy trying to be normal? Just be yourself.

  • It's all relative anyway... normal now isn't what it was a little over a year ago... and 'new normal' isn't a particularly helpful concept.

The comments are closed.