Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Winter Cookery?

Tomorrow I have some folk  coming round for tea/dinner/evening meal, so I have been busy preparing food so that I can just heat it up when I get in tomorrow.  A definite sense of winter...

  • homemade tomato and basil soup
  • homemade bread
  • veggie casserole
  • what-they-call-in-Warrington Tater Pie (Lancashire hotpot type thing)
  • still to do something with berries for dessert... not sure what exactly yet.

Just hope my guests enjoy it.

Comments

  • Yum, potato pie! Another of my childhood comfort foods, Catriona. It all sounds very tempting. Can I come? :-)

  • Hi Perpetua.... if you're in this bit of Scotland you'd be very welcome! Bit of a long way otherwise :o)

The comments are closed.