Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

In Lieu of Comments

Since commenting is its usual unpredictable self on this blog platform, and isn't letting me comment at the moment, here are my own recent replies to comments!

Re: Music Books

Tim, thank you, that's a kind offer; I have bought the copy Pam spotted on Ebay, so just waiting for it to arrive.  I still haven't located a Carol Praise music book, despite it having been published twice over.

Re: Frankincense

Radical and Stewart, thanks for the suggestions.  I know a lot of the posters we have at church come from the Paulist bookshop (as do our advent candles usually) - series I really like that used to be sold in St Denys Anglican bookshop & suppliers in Manchester, which doubled as our college bookshop.

 

Apologies to anyone else whose comments have vanished into cyberspace... I'm too stingy to move to a pay-to-blog platform (I've been on here so long I still have the free tariff) plus not all platforms would allow me to import 6 years worth of posts and I wouldn't want to lose them (even though Blogspirit don't seem ever to remove 'dead' blogs).

The comments are closed.