Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Perhaps Not...

Just been doing some online research for an upcoming service broadly titled 'Frankincense' and, on the basis that a couplple of years ago I threw away the tiny box of it I had and had never used, looking to buy some.

In the end I ordered a small Tibetan incense burner which includes a little pack of frankincense and some indoor charcoal (way easier than trying to find a thurible secondhand or making one out of baked bean tin) as well as some scented cones.  I did look at packs of frankincense ranging from 50g to 5kg - but studying the images and imaginging trying to explain to the Glasgow constabulary if the package split open before it reached me, I decided not.  I think a trip to the local RC suppliers may be called for...

(I have myrrh, which I'm offering to lend to my colleague who's doing that week... we reckon the mutual colleague who landed gold ought to provide his own...)

Comments

  • The Paulist bookshop by the Modern Art Gallery might have some.

  • Hayes and Finch in Coatbridge do a number of varieties. Us Piskies are known to use it.

  • H&F at Coatbridge are no more - they have closed all their regional sites.

The comments are closed.