Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Goodwill...

Neil Brighton rightly posts in appreciation of the hard work of the people who are directly employed by BUGB.  Reading his words has prompted me to very briefly express my own appreciation of them and of those in the BUS.  The BUS has had a year of immense change: the head of ministries and the head of mission returned to pastoral ministry, a new finance director, a new youth coordinator, a new mission adviser and a new BMS-BUS joint appointment were made, the Union moved to new offices, and several tough issues were faced with courage. 

For my own part, both Unions have continued to be very supportive both through the latter stages of my medical treatment, and in the various challenges the year has brought.  I love both 'my' Unions very much... they may annoy me sometimes, but overall I am SO glad I'm a Baptist and not any other flavour of Christian!

Happy Christmas BMS, BUS and BUGB, may God bless you with love and hope for 2012

Comments

  • ...and a Joyous Christmas from your Anglican friends.

  • Thanks, Catriona. Much appreciated. Happy Christmas and 2012 to you too from a BUGB employee

The comments are closed.