Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sanctus...

As I was typing the last entry, I heard the strains of music emerging from elsewhere in my home... the radio alarm comes on at 7:30 on a Sunday rather than the 6:00 of weekdays; also my cat does not appreicate this hence I'm up and active.

The music was Libera singing Sanctus... a piece of music I first heard many moons ago when I lived in Warrington, and bought a CD of this boy-choir, something I've used on many occasions in worship, and simply used as 'chill' music.

As with many pieces of music, this one has power to transport me to times and places that, for me were significant.  This morning I was found myself transported back a year or so, as this was one of the pieces I fell asleep to after my surgery.  I still love it, the clear treble voices and the setting of the sanctus to Pachabel's canon.  Hope you enjoy it too.

The comments are closed.