Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Alphabet Prayers

This evening's service included an approach to prayer somewhat akin to playing 'The Minister's Cat' or 'I went shopping and I bought...'

Just to prove I was paying attention, and to get the words out of my brain, this was our prayer

Thank you God for:

Animals

Bread

Children

Daffodils

Elephants

Fireworks

Gardens

Homes

Ink

Jesus

Kelvingrove Park

Love

Music

Nostalgia

Opera (but only Italian)

Parents

Quickness of mind

Road

Starlight

Television

Underground stations

Velocipedes

Woks

Xylophones

You

Zebras, zinc (and another I've forgotten!)

 

Brilliant, just brilliant!

Thanks to Holly for reminding me what V was for - the original version of the post said 'umm I forgot' then half an hour later I remembered and updated the post, which was probably after Holly had commented, but the joys of this platfom meant I only saw the comment this morning (Monday)!  Hopefully I will soon lose this list from my mind!!

Comments

  • Velocipedes

  • I think I should win some sort of weird blog comment award...

  • um, yes, erm, vegan something or other? Which also begins with 'v' so quite appropriate...

The comments are closed.