Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

God is not...

One of the ways we thought about referring to God this morning was using the 'via negativa' (not the same one as the apophatic tradition I don't think) that says 'God is not'... so, immortal, invisible, not resting, not hasting, etc.  not enough time to move on to complexities such as mutability or passibility, but still.

Along the way, I said, very unoriginally, God is not a man, God is not white, God does not have a beard, God does not wear a long white dress, God does not sit on a cloud.  Evidently this reminded one of my congregation of a cheesy little song, for which they sent me a You Tube link.  Enjoy... or endure...

Thanks H; it made me chuckle anyway... and think a bit too

Comments

  • Perhaps you ought to email the video to Franklin Graham !!

  • Loved it!

The comments are closed.