Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Cruel to be Kind

Holly cat has a course of antibiotics and some painkiller medicine to take following the extraction of four teeth.  So, how to get the pill into the cat!

When I was in Manchester, the vet to whom I took the cat who then deigned to share my home gave me what seems to be the only successful method.  Crush up the pill(s) and mix with a little Primula cheese spread (other brands are available), or if liquid splash it onto the cheese spread and mix in.  If your cat likes cheese spread (my previous cat did) feed it to them on a spoon.  If your cat is not keen on cheese spread (Holly for example) smear the mixutre around her/his mouth or onto a front paw.  Either way the cat will lick up the cheese and with it the medicine.  Simples.

Or you can try the hard way...

 

PS what does the feline tooth fairy bring?!

The comments are closed.