Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Visual Aids...

For Pentecost I am planning on using the vision of the valley of dry bones in Ezekiel as a jumping off point for an all age, interactive service.  Already a few quite exciting possibilities are emerging.

Today I decided to construct one of the visual aids - as it arrived flat pack - a small wooden model skeleton.  Anatomically well, not quite correct (not enough ribs for starters).  But glad I decided to do it rather than leave it for the children to do on the day (I have other ideas in that regard).  Whilst I'm slightly anxious that one of my resident medics will tell me the scapula is upside down or the pelvis back to front (the destructions weren't quite foolproof) I do wonder if maybe I should just have prophesied to the bones rather than fiddling about with them!

Anyway, one visual aid down, several still to go.

The comments are closed.