Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

As Easy as 1,2,3...

Tomorrow various parts of the UK have various sorts of elections using various voting systems and with various numbers of candidates to be elected per area.  So maybe people are permitted to be a bit confused.

We have local council elections using a Single Transferrable Vote system and according to my polling card, four people will be elected for my ward.  Which mildly amuses me because all the adverts on TV have said there are three per ward.  Anyway, no doubt when I get there it'll make some sort of sense.

Anyway, wherever you are, if you have elections tomorrow, get out and do your voting... even if you spoil you vote deliberately (that's still in my view a vote)... just do it.  You have no right to grumble if you don't.

Nag ends.

The comments are closed.