Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Urban Spirituality

Well, a week on Sunday I start my three week evening series on 'sprituality in the city', so I guess I'd better start reading the books I picked up on the topic!

Today there is little in the diary, worship prep for Sunday as just about there, so I am planning to sit quietly and read a collection of essays called Spirituality in the City (ed. Andrew Walker, London, SPCK, 2005).

My three week series is...

An urban spirituality?

Urban hymnody and liturgy

Praying our patch (an urban prayer walk)

 

Should be fun. 

If anyone wants to suggest any resources please feel free (I have Crumbs of Hope, Clare McBeath and Tim Presswood).

Comments

  • Thanks Antonia for link to www.urbanquiet.org

  • Another book is Andrew Walker "Discovering the Spirit in the City" (Continuum 2010)

  • seeking a better city by David Smith is a great book on urban theology.

    Enjoy

  • Have just discovered that Andy Goodliff has gathered together some relevant resources on this topic - see http://astore.amazon.co.uk/andygoodliff-21?_encoding=UTF8&node=14

The comments are closed.