Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Beautiful or What?

Joanne Rowsell.jpg

Joanna Rowsell, Olympic Gold medallist defining beauty and health.

Courage and confidence - a shining example to inspire many generations.

 

Not sure if this is highly inappropriate, but into my mind came this plagiarism of the Mica song title...

 

Bald girls, you are beautiful!

 

 

Having been one, albeit temporarily, I hope I can be forgiven any impropriety...

 

 Edit: I posted a link to the above photo on a well-known social networking site and someone commented that Joanna is not beautiful, and that outward appearance is not an appropriate way to judge women.   Now I wholeheartedly agree that no-one - female or male - should be judged on the basis of their appearance, but that does not alter the fact that I do think Joanna is beautiful - both in a physical and, based on what I have observed, in the spirit (if not the letter) of a Pauline Biblical sense.  So, if anyone wants to debate with me appropriate use of the word beauty, feel free, in the meantime I'm re-posting this steroid-bloated shiny-pated photo of myself from December 2010 because I stand by my assertion that bald girls are beautiful...

IMG_0845.JPG

Comments

  • Yes, beautiful!!

  • Yes, beautiful!!

  • Totally agree...beautiful

The comments are closed.