Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Interruptions Are The Ministry

So it is Wednesday evening and I have not one word written for Sunday.  This is bad - if only in my book - as the rest of the week is full of good things to be done.  I will have to work harder and smarter for the rest of the week.  But, it's not the end of the world, because I have been doing ministry in other forms instead.  Someone once said, the interruptions are the ministry.  I do know that, if push came to shove, I could write a passable sermon in a couple of hours.  It's just the way I like to work... my perfectionist streak can be a right pain sometimes.  The reality is the rest of the stuff that has to be done is, inevitably, lived preaching, incarnated sermon writing... I am due to preach on James 3 and 'repsonsible speech in a digital age' or owrds to that effect.  Suffice to say I have had a heightened awareness of every word I've uttered or typed this week!

The comments are closed.