Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Productivity Boost!

OK, so as of yesterday I was running ridiculously late on this week's deliverables and wondering how to get it all done without blowing a gasket.  This morning I sat down, at home, at 7 a.m. and worked through the Bible study for this afternoon (a massive rework from Monday) and now also have half a sermon, so am taking five for a cuppa.  Feels good.  In case anyone wonders, I am working from home as I have a meeting near home this morning - daft to work to and from church for that.

Back in the day, when I had a 'real job' I used to start work at 7a.m. most days, which gave me a clear hour before most of my colleagues arrived in which I could get loads done.  Moving into full time ministry rather stymied that model of working - if I started at 07:00 I was often still working at 22:00 by the time I had evening meetings... over time my working patterns have changed, and in the last couple of years I have reduced my working week considerably (so it's now nearer the EU working hours directive, if that applied, which it doesn't) , and manage to keep 'stupid' length days down to one or two a week at most.

Well, better continue the productiivty a little longer, as I have a busy day ahead of me with a few 'ministry as interruptions' no doubt.

The comments are closed.