Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Law of Murphy...

...dictates that I am working from home whilst waiting for a courier to arrive with my new office chair, ready to go into my strangely tidy spare room as it morphs into a work space (desk due to arrive sometime next week!).  By the wonder of parcel tracking, I know it left Tamworth yesterday evening and travelled via Preston to Glasgow before setting of just before 7 a.m. to get to me.  I did have to nip out to the dentist, but there is no evidence of a missed delivery, so what're the chances I am stuck here until the evening waiting for it arrive?  And does posting this aid or jinx time of arrival?!!

Sermon prep going well, so it is a day being well employed, if not quite as planned.

The comments are closed.