Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Count Your Blessings - Day 10

Adults

At least 37.6% of the world’s population live under authoritarian regimes.


Give £1 if you did not use your vote in the last local or general election


DID NOT USE YOUR VOTE! Never!  From as long as I can remember, my Dad dinned it into us that we must always vote, that people died to get us the  vote, that voting was a privilege not a right, that even if we spoiled out ballot paper as a protest we must still get out here and do it.  A cheap day, financially, but a sobering one, given how many people don't bother to play their part in the democratic processes we take for granted.


My pledge

Today - one mild rant!

Total - £12.10, two prayers and some incredulity!

Comments

  • I always vote, always! For the same reasons your Dad gave and especially because I'm a woman.

The comments are closed.