Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Joy of NED!

Routine breast clinic check-up this morning... I cannot explain how much I appreciate the team I have at Glasgow Western Infirmary they are just the absolute best.

Anyway, the fantabulous news is that I am still NED and that my surgeon feels confident to let me go a whole year before seeing me again.

Both he and my BCN stressed that they are always at the end of the phone (and they are) should I have any concerns... that there are no stupid questions, just questions.

As I said to my BCN, it's hard to believe that two and half years I was a terrified, quivering wreck and now I am dleighted to be told to go away for a whole year!

Mr Chris Wilson and Sr Diane McLeod you are simply the best.  Thank you.

If I could turn cartwheels, I would... As I can't, I ate a maple pecan danish instead, I'm sure it's just as healthy!

Comments

  • NED - so wonderful to hear. Great news, Catriona.

  • Alleluia! (Even though it's Lent)

The comments are closed.