Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Holy Humour?

OK, so I decided to have a nice spring feel to Easter Sunday, and have chosen "come sing of the springtime" as one of our hymns... and there's snow falling fast in Glasgow at the moment.  How will we sing the sing the line that says "the snow is all melted..." with a straight face?!

Then I was re-reading the passage I've chosen (Luke's resurrection story) with its mention of two men in white/shining clothes...

two popes.jpg

Half way through Holy Week and I'm feeling the exertion (as ever) and (as every year) wondering how Jesus and his disciples got through it all... small wonder the poor disciples feel asleep on the Thursday evening... I have a feeling after our Tenebrae tomorrow I'll be joining them!!

The comments are closed.