Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Blessing...

This morning towards the end of the service, this blessing was prayed for me as I begin my sabbatical.  I stood in the centre of the church and the children (and a few parents) formed a circle around me.  It was very moving...

 

May you enter trustingly into this sabbath space
May you enter quietly into this sabbath rest
May you enter joyfully into this sabbath play

Let your body unfold in this sabbath
Let your mind unwind into this sabbath
Let your spirit expand into this sabbath

May it reveal its secrets to you gently
May it embody its truth in you authentically
May it release new life in you abundantly

So go with gladness into this sabbath
Go with gratitude into this sabbath
And may the God who rests on the sabbath
look at her labours in you
and proclaim, ‘It is very good.’

Nicola Slee

 

I will do my best to play my part in the answering of the prayer.

God bless you all, Gatherers, stay safe, love one another... and keep a space for me at the table ready for my return xx

Comments

  • I will pray that prayer for you too. May God truly bless you

  • Beautiful. Joining in here too.

The comments are closed.