Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Small Things...

002.JPG

This year I have been growing some tomato plants on my kitchen window sill.  They have grown very tall, produced loads and loads of leaves and, despite producing lots of flowers had, until now, shown no sign of any fruit.  Today I noticed that beween the three plants I have five baby tomatoes growing!

It is considerably more than a decade since I last grew tomatoes, and last time I had a really bumper harvest, so much so that I ended up making green tomato chutney in the autumn (yum).  This year, it is looking like I might get just enough for a tasty snack, though the growing has been fun.

It was a very pleasant surprise to spot the baby toms today... I just need to make very sure they get fed and watered from now until they are ready to gobble up! (No pressure cat-sitters!!)

Thank you God, for small things...

The comments are closed.