Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love...

Benchies MMU 024.JPGThis week I spent a couple of days in Morecambe with some of the friends I have made as a result of shared experiences of cancer diagnoses.  I am always aware that my non-cancer friends prboably find these mentions odd and/or feel that I really ought to put it all in the past and forget about it.  One of the many things I've learned, though, is that some health conditions can only be understood from 'inside' and that often once the life-saving bit is done, there is a shortage of places/spaces to discuss the long-term after effects.

Anyhoo...

Eight of us travelled from all corners of the UK to Morecambe where we ate fish 'n' chips, had afternoon tea at a posh hotel, posed with Eric Morecambe, strolled on the prom, drank countless cups of tea and sorted the world out, at least briefly.  Yes, we talked about cnacer stuff, but we also talked about family, friends, work, faith, holidays, etc.

I had a great time, laughed lots and shared the sunshine with true friends...

 

Bring me Sunshine, in your smile,
Bring me laughter, all the while,
In this world where we live, there should be more happiness,
So much joy you can give, to each brand new bright tomorrow,

Make me happy, through the years,
Never bring me, any tears,
Let your arms be as warm as the sun from up above,
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love.

Bring me Sunshine, in your eyes,
Bring me rainbows, from the skies,
Life's too short to be spent having anything but fun,
We can be so content, if we gather little sunbeams,

Be light-hearted, all day long,
Keep me singing, happy songs,
Let your arms be as warm as the sun from up above,
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love.

Sylvia Dee

The comments are closed.