Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Half Way!

Half way through my sabbatical and I decided I must be pretty chilled...

I have not thought about church (as in the one I belong to, not generic church) for at least a week - that was a shock to realise, but kind of a good one.

I regularly don't know what day it is until I look at my diary, switch on the radio/TV or check something online.

Every now and then I bump into someone from church (as I did today) and they very studiously don't mention it - which is brilliant.

Couple of days resting before the next (and final) major church visit - how blessed am I?

 

Thank you God

That though you will never forget me or us or anyone

You give to us the gift of forgetting

Of freedom from thinking about stuff of places or people

In order that we might rest and relax

Help me - please - to savour the moment

To enjoy the space and renew my energy

For when you lead me back to the place of doing...

The comments are closed.